Yep, great data!
So two things
Next time you see a preshot over 100, I would stall 30mins (no feed or shoot) and see which way he is going and come and post here meantime. Then we might have you shoot the full dose and have someone stay up with you a while to be sure everything is ok . Good job tonite! He will probably have a high amps due to a bounce combined with lower shot.
Second, I think you might want to start posting on the lantus tight regulation board. You are welcome to post here too but they are much more experinced with dosing advice and its a great sense of community. I post there every other day for my two boys. Before you do, you might want a quick caveat in your signature saying "testing as much as I can" so that you don't get questions from the few members that are a bit more enthusiastic about lots of testing
Here's how to post
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewforum.php?f=9
Heres how to post
Every day ( or as often as you want/need/are able) you open a new thread/post. We call them "condos"
- The subject has the date/cats name and BG readings ie 07/09 Snoball PMPS 115 2 118 + 4 188. Add a ? icon if you have a question. You can update your subject as you get a reading, or whenever is convenient
- The contents of your post have a quick update on how snoball is feeling as regards the 5Ps ( peeing. pooing, preening, playing and purring) and any questions and a link to your previous post ie : Today Snoball was in a good mood, playing and eating well. But he is peeing a lot. His preshot tonite is low help!!
For your first post include "newbie" also in your subject so everyone can welcome you!
Wendy