Snits 7/8 AMPS 68 +3 62 +5.5 70 PMPS 90 +3 68 +5.5 80

Snits

Member Since 2024
Snits 7/7

Just to let everyone know, dealing with a family emergency since friday, so if I'm not as active here that's why. Still monitoring snits, but haven't been able to AS much. She's still my priority, but other things just can't be ignored unfortunately. Luckily she's on a lower dose so her numbers aren't so low and she's doing so well.

Thanks everyone so much!
 
She got into some kibble I put down for my other cats she MAYBE ate 1/8th of a cup but likely way less hope she’s ok. UGH I wasn’t careful
 
Last edited:
Yep, the dry food definitely spiked her a bit for her PMPS, but not as bad as I feared. She's still in normal range.
 
She got into some kibble I put down for my other cats she MAYBE ate 1/8th of a cup but likely way less hope she’s ok. UGH I wasn’t careful
It will potentially bump her up some, but she should probably recover pretty quickly. They're sneaky when they want the food they can't have! There's a cat, Bella, who is a frequent stealer of bread, much to the annoyance of her caregiver. I know it can be hard, but make sure you're giving yourself some grace. It happens sometimes. :bighug:
 
It will potentially bump her up some, but she should probably recover pretty quickly. They're sneaky when they want the food they can't have! There's a cat, Bella, who is a frequent stealer of bread, much to the annoyance of her caregiver. I know it can be hard, but make sure you're giving yourself some grace. It happens sometimes. :bighug:

Thanks for the reassurance! She's higher than she has been lately, but still within normal range so I'm happy enough. She must have thought it was her lucky day smh. I should have done a reading like an hour after the incident just to see how much she spiked. Wow. Just saw how many carbs are in what she snuck and it's near 42%. That's insane.
 
Last edited:
Andd she's not hungry probably got her fill on kibble lol. NVM right after I took it away she harassed me for doing so.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top