Snits 7/1 AMPS 70 +1 76 +3 76 +5.5 63 +7.5 57 +8 84 PMPS 75 +2 52 +3 60 +4 61 +5 66- Need advice!

Snits

Member Since 2024
Snits 6/30

The ADVICE:

Was going to ask tomorrow morning, but I keep weird hours and sometimes people aren't awake during my AMPS. So tomorrow unfortunately I have to be gone a few hours in the morning. I would potentially be able to get up to a +4 but after that I would be gone. She's come very close to being under 50 her last two cycles with a 57 reading and now a 52. She's also shown weird behavior despite not QUITE being hypo. Should I skip her shot tomorrow or give a .10? tysm!
 
Last edited:
Sorry no one answered you sooner. Looks like you both did well and she's a little higher now. It might help you to keep some notes about what you fed (carb %) when she was in the 50s.
 
Sorry no one answered you sooner. Looks like you both did well and she's a little higher now. It might help you to keep some notes about what you fed (carb %) when she was in the 50s.

You actually answered very promptly, you always do! So far I've fed her a tsp of low and high and that seems to have done the trick both times. Luckily she gave some indication she wasn't feeling right this time.
 
BEAUTIFUL greens!!! :D:D:D Do you have another meter you could test additionally with on the times she's acting a little funny? Sorry to giggle when you said "she was licking the wall." I know it's scary but it kind of is funny to picture a kitty actually licking the wall. :p
 
BEAUTIFUL greens!!! :D:D:D Do you have another meter you could test additionally with on the times she's acting a little funny? Sorry to giggle when you said "she was licking the wall." I know it's scary but it kind of is funny to picture a kitty actually licking the wall. :p

LOL looking back it was funny, but I was absolutely terrified at the time. She does a lot of weird things so it's hard to decern normal Snits behavior from low BG behavior. I do have another meter! I didn't think to pull it out though, but will in the future. Thanks so much for the thought!
 
Back
Top