Sneakers 9-24

Status
Not open for further replies.

hmjohnston

Member Since 2011
She is no longer bouncing, thank goodness :lol:

I kept her at 20u all weekend and moved her up to 22u this morning as she has been in more yellows than blues. There is also a definite difference if i can give meds to her on the sly (about 30 pts) which means she stays in blues longer. Currently slipping them into some chicken cubes as I ran out of tuna n' juice.

Looking at her sheet 33u might have been too high, which started the ups and downs. So might hold this dose for a while. As long as she hangs onto blues for the greater part i'll be happy.

The new food list from Dr. L though... I'm going to have to sort through it to find out what is good for my girl as I think all the carbs jumped on the foods I feed :roll: .
 
Dr. L made a food list- apparently vets have an advantage to badger companies into giving them the as fed values rather than they guaranteed levels.

She also has one for phosphorous.
 
Cast of woes for the week:

Monday- was at work tensy bit late b/c of a school meeting and got home at 5:30, barely getting in the 30 minute zone... and I test and forget to shoot. I tested at 8 and she was 3-5 :shock: WHAT??!! Oh- forgot to shoot. So I shot 21u.

Tuesday- fur shot in the morning at the regular time (she was sitting differently and I poked right through the tent to the outside :roll: ), so I gave 10u as a token to keep her from rising- but her PMPS was decent- mom got a 138 :-D but at +3 she was already 212 which is more than her normal 40pt rise with food :? . Maybe this was an upswing? Overnight was 200's- low, but still yellow instead of blue... I'm thinking the reduced AM shot coming back to haunt us or the shed refilling as that wasn't low enough for a bounce.

Wednesday- another late day at work- won't be home until 6pm b/c of another school meeting, so I shot at 5:30am. Was running late, still had to take out the trash... forgot the out the door test after I shooed her back inside while taking the trash out. At 253 this PS has been the highest in a few days but under renal threshold.

Once I stop making mistakes I will get a curve, or as best I can, this weekend to see how she has leveled on this lower dose.
 
I would go back to what was working and let her get back on track. Schedule changes can have a ripple effect for a few days, so can fur shots and you just had both.

It will get better. I just think it is important to not raise the dose to try and compensate for "environmental" issues because that will just keep things off balance and swinging.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top