Sneakers- 8-2 surfing blues!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

hmjohnston

Member Since 2011
Two cycles of ONLY blues!!! :-D

And that is after a fur shot with a 320 PMPS.

I guess it is time to bump her up to 22u to see if I can go for some (SSSHHH!) greens nailbite_smile .

Lu- I have the ceiling fans going but hadn't thought of a floor fan. I'll look into it.
 
What is the settle time with an acro? Would holding the current dose do anything over a few more days?Asking because I just don't know....

Ceiling fans are great. I prefer them to floor or window fans, but sometimes you just need to pull cooler air inside - like t night - or just create a breeze inside. And if you have AC vents either type of fan helps to move the air and reduce your electric bill. I don't have a ceiling fan in my bedroom - wish I did - so I use a fan in the window both on cooler nights and during the day until it gets too hot and I h ave to turn on the AC unit(s).
 
Normally you hold for 6 cycles- 3 days. You check to see if the dose lowers any more or if it starts rising again. I jump by 2u because it gives a boost and then settles. When she starts creeping up again I know she needs more if she stays steady I know I've ALMOST got her dose. She has steadily gone lower as I raise the dose. Except for the fur shot and two food induced tests I haven't had a real pink since 7/5 and they were low pinks- 302 and 307.

I've been on 20u for 6 days- 12 cycles and she has been in blues for the most part but, although I forgot to update this morning, she gave me three yellows last night so she was creeping up again. It might be because her tumor stopped growing for a bit and now it is going again- I don't really know. She woke me up at 1 and at 5 for feeding so I do think it is growing again, I enjoyed the few days respite and I'm sure she did, too :cry: . I shot 30 minutes early rather than chance she would eat something that would raise her BG's. It was 198 I do believe for her AMPS.

I do have a ceiling fan in my room, but with the old electric wiring it can either do fan or light- not both :sad: . I have it on light but wish it was on fan :lol: . I use a tower fan instead and when Sneakers climbs into bed in the morning to wake me she sits on that side for the breeze.
 
She has to be liking those numbers! Guess I'll have to up the dose to get Chip to go there. ;-)

(he's back on 1U for a very short time starting a new pen)

Looks like you got the FlexPens ordered from Canada, how did those arrive? Is the Levemir label on the pens Turkish or English?

It appears Sneakers is still getting her blues from the first few cycles so the new pens must be in good shape.

Do you suspect they got hot during transit? Give us a review of that experience when you get the chance.
 
The pens are working and active, now on pen #2 (highs are where Sneakers sneaked food 30 min to an hour before shot time and not insulin related at all :evil: ). She is getting good movement with it.

When i opened the package it was in a small 1ft by 1ft by 8inch syrafoam cooler with three ice packs inside 3 ziplock bags- still had condensation in the bags. While melted, the inside was not HOT- warm yes, hot, no. I opened up the box and took out the pens- they are all in English, no foreign script at all on them- looks exactly like what i got from the pharmacy down the street just $150 bucks cheaper. And it came by regular mail- so the mail carrier left it on the front porch in the shade rather than the back porch in the blazing hot sun for 5 hours. I will be ordering from them again and frequently as Sneakers used up her first pen in 20 days :roll: .

And, when ordered they said there was a 14-16 business day shipping it actually took only two weeks- 10 business days to get here. It was coming from Turkey.

Let me know if you want any other information.
 
So you've already had them long enough to burn through the first pen.

Sneakers is sure loving it!

Chip is jealous of those blues.
 
That is just amazing! What a difference solving the mystery has made for Sneakers. I'm so glad for you two ;-) ;-)

Stay cool!!!
cat-cooling-off.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top