Sneakers 6- 21 rl

Status
Not open for further replies.

hmjohnston

Member Since 2011
Okay, so traveling done and after a day of 10.5 hours of travel and 3 hours of shopping mommy's ready to drop into bed the first chance she gets...

In comes Sneakers with a 34 :shock: . I blinked, certainly that is not right so I test her other ear... 33 :o :shock: Eyes alert, following me around, loving on me and being loved by me...

Called the pet sitter "Um, did you shoot her PM shot?" "Yep. couldn't test her again, not enough blood, she got full dose but she ate all her food..."
SO, according to his time that he shot and my getting there and testing makes the 33 a +2. And she wouldn't eat the science diet prescription g/d I put out for her because she was still full with 3 oz of supper- it was ALL gone so who knows how low she went- well, not much lower or I would have come home to a comatose cat rather than one who eagerly greeted me at the door :? Ugg, first hypo situation EVER and I was already tired :cry:

So instead of sleeping I get to go out and buy milk for my tea as I am staying up late, and I get some gravy lovers and hungry so I stop by Wendy's and get me something, plus a burger for Sneakers because she can't resist a burger.

At home she smelled that wonder wafting aroma and here she comes, ready for her bites. She got 5 little bites and then 5 more and would have eaten more if I let her.

from PM shot-
no idea, gave 14 u
+2- 33- left out 1/2 oz g/d plus 1 oz water, later ate 1/2 oz burger with cheese bits
+3- 38- finished more burger and all of g/d on plate
+4- 65- ate more burger and most of 1/2 oz g/d and 1 oz water
+5- 94- ate more burger and rest of g/d on plate, put out more, went and laid on the couch and set alarm for every two hours, she came and snuggled with me for abut 10 minutes and then went to lay at my feet
+7- 124- looking good, feed 1 cube regular food = .75 of food, plus water
+9- 91- just before normal nadir time, fed one more cube, plus water
+12- 113- MUCH better. Gave full dose, 14u, plus 3 cubes, plus water and back to bed

+3- 70, mmm, she should be up, not down. Back on the coaster, fed 2 cubes plus water
+4- 51- more g/d and water and some burger

I'll be around today, got another load to wash and hang out and finish cleaning out the car and sorting the bags we bought to whose stuff it is and I need to work on my summer quilting project- an appliqued hummingbird and flower 24x24 square for an end of term quilt. That so needs to get started today. Found great colors on our trip to use.

Still did not show any signs of hypo- eyes okay, followed me around like she used to and was not whining for food.
 
Glad to see you made it home safely, that was quite a trip.

But wow! What's up with Sneaks? That must have been a shock to come home to. :o

Was that last night? You poor thing, you must be exhausted. :YMHUG:
 
Well- she spent that cycle in the greens and the next morning cycle in the greens and at that PMPS of 60 I decided not to shoot and let the shed drain.

A respectable 368 this morning for her AMPS and I gave 14u. She dropped 100 points by the time I left for work and I came home to a 60 at +9.5. So, yes, definite reduction warranted. The reason I didn't reduce on Thursday AM was the possibility of the low b/c of shots being given 10 hours apart instead of 12. Plus I was home all day on Friday to watch and test.

I'll drop it to 10u tonight and keep an eye on her.

She is doing WELL in her greens- moving around more, jumping on things she hasn't done in years (tables, mainly) by using 'steps' out of anything near. She had 24 hours in the greens and the last few hours today as well. She likes it :-D
 
Wow, nice numbers!

How's she been doing since then, you lowered her dose? Is there any chance of an acro cat going OTJ? Just curious, since I know nothing about them. She sure is doing nicely. :thumbup
 
A slight drop in her dose (2u) sent her back down to the greens for the next cycle instead of her expected bounce. And these last two days were very nice with mid 100's surfs. And I dropped her dose to 6u then went up to 9u for the last two PS's and expect to hold there until I see her numbers creep up.

There have been times when untreated (nuking the tumor with radiation) have gone OTJ but there was usually a deadly infection or reaction to vaccinations that caused it. It really depends on the tumor output- the more GH-1 it sends out the more insulin is needed, the less output, the less insulin is needed. It can increase or decrease as needed.

Spent a few hours Sunday napping on the couch with her- my little cuddle bug again :lol: :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top