Snark PMPS at 206, advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Snark & Doug

Member Since 2013
Hello,

I'm unsure if I should shoot after the per test came in at 206. Snark is getting 2u and has been testing 300's.

Thanks,
Doug & Snark
 
Sorry, Doug. I'm sure we missed your pm shot time.... Since we are all over the world, best to include something like "shot time is in 1 hour".

Anyway, I would have probably advised to shoot the 2u and then get a before bed test in to see how he was doing. You re just starting out with the data and there really isn't enough to even guess at where he might be headed. I would have skipped a shot on the 134 the other day as you did, but tonight I think it may be that the dose is settling. You actually want flatter numbers... "shoot low to stay low". However, you do need the data to show what is safe.

I think that 2u is safe because he has not dropped really low - that we are seeing (not too much data yet) even on the higher dose. But do get a spot test in at +3 or 4 if you can.
 
I tried another test a hour later, but Snark had enough, so I just skipped the shot.

AMPS this morning was 312 and I just tested a +4 at 279. I must have hit the vein, because there was a huge drop, then I panicked and stick in the strip before it was initialized. She then flicked her ear all over the wall. Fortunately?! There was a large enough drop to test off of the wall after applying pressure.

Thanks,
Doug
 
Quick thinking this morning! I laughed on the test strip sip on the wall blood splatter. ohmygod_smile :lol: ohmygod_smile

You probably did not think the blood splatter on the walls was funny at the time, but I'm glad you had the forethought to dip the test strip into one of those splatters.

Saved you another poke.
 
I usually put the blood on my fingernail as mine does get antsy and will flick the blood everywhere.

Then I get out the strip and put it in the meter.

206 is a border line number, maybe next time if you are unsure you can shoot a reduced dose instead. That way the shed won't drain completely and you won't have to worry about Snark going so low.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top