Smokey 4/18 AMPS 423 |+6 331 | PMPS 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

Smokey

Member Since 2010
As expected he is through the roof this morning!

The situation last night of him going so low was so frustrating because I feel his dose has always been too low. His behavior still has all the classic signs of a non-regulated diabetic kitty. We were going to bump him up this week and now I'm not so sure!

(I'm so sorry but I am not sure how to create a link from yesterdays condo to this one).
 
Re: Smokey 4/18 AMPS 423

Not qualified to advise, only to sympathize. I do hope that Smokey's #s level out for you. It can be so frustrating.
 
Re: Smokey 4/18 AMPS 423

HI Denne'
You definitely have a bounce from the green numbers and from skipping last night's shot. But it was the safe thing to do to skip the shot. Libby advised you to go down to 1.75 units tonight. If you look at your SS, you will see that in the last few days Smokey has had some low blues (4/14), a bounce from them; higher blues and a bounce; and then the low greens (and now the bounce, in part owing to the depleted shed). I'm not an expert, but I suspect that the presence of the greens in particular indicates that a full 2 unit-dose is too high. Please get some confirmation (put "dose question" in your subject line).

About linking: Christie forgot to tell you that in order to get the URL in the first place you have to put your cursor on the title of yesterday's condo (the line in large type above the gray box). It will automatically highlight in red. Right click (or "Ctrl" click on a Mac) and choose "copy link location" from the drop-down menu. Then, put the cursor in your today's condo where you want the link to appear, hit the URL button, and then, using the "Edit" button on your browser, choose "Paste". (Follow Christie's tip if you want it to look fancy.)

Good luck today! And don't forget that Lantus requires lots of patience, especially in the beginning. It will settle in.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: Smokey 4/18 AMPS 423

Hi guys .. I'm sorry smokey is bouncing for you .. I know how frustrating this can be .. just hang in there .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: Smokey 4/18 AMPS 423

Sorry about the bounce, but it's better than a hypo-ed kitty in my opinion. He will even out eventually and you are bound to have this back and forth as you are searching for the perfect dose that will hopefully guide you to the falls (off the juice). This won't be the last time you have a stressful, frantic posting evening, but you will get through it all! Have a good day!
 
Re: Smokey 4/18 AMPS 423

well a little disappointing but expected. you did an awesome job yesterday, believe me, I was in your spot not too long ago! You will get it figured out, just keep asking these awesome people for help!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top