taffysmom
Member Since 2013
I am so aggravated. I had to board my cat at the vet over the weekend in their medical area to make sure she would get her insulin. When I picked her up they said she didn't get it on Sunday b/c there was only one tech who came in and Taffy wouldn't let her close enough to give the am or pm shot. She did get her shot this morning. When she got home this morning she hit the water bowl about 10 times and wasn't walking like she usually does (but not on her hocks). She is alert, I fed her a little so I could test her BG - 255
She was switched to Prozinc 2 weeks ago and her dosage was just increased to 5 units 4 days ago.
I am seeing more consistency on Prozinc than I did on the Lantus but her numbers are still high.
Since she has a small amount I really do not want to take her back to vet - but I have a call into them. She is stressed out enough from being there over the weekend and the websites I have visited say to give plenty of water and food - she is not vomiting.
Is there anything else I should be doing other than just monitoring?
Thank you!!
Relion meter, 5 units of prozinc but still poorly controlled
Not a nice cat but she is nicer today b/c she is happy to be home
She was switched to Prozinc 2 weeks ago and her dosage was just increased to 5 units 4 days ago.
I am seeing more consistency on Prozinc than I did on the Lantus but her numbers are still high.
Since she has a small amount I really do not want to take her back to vet - but I have a call into them. She is stressed out enough from being there over the weekend and the websites I have visited say to give plenty of water and food - she is not vomiting.
Is there anything else I should be doing other than just monitoring?
Thank you!!
Relion meter, 5 units of prozinc but still poorly controlled
Not a nice cat but she is nicer today b/c she is happy to be home