Holly and Sunny Bear
Member Since 2021
Sunny had a beautiful day yesterday with nice low numbers all day and night --- I gave him a reduced dose last night (2U instead of 2.5) - as his PMPS number was 189 - and dropping to 183. He was starving so I made the decision to feed him and give a reduced dose. I got up and fed him at +9 this morning and went back to bed and totally missed my alarm to wake me to give him his AM dose. It's now hours late. 
I feel bad bc his numbers were so beautiful yesterday. Wanted to ride that momentum.
Should I just treat this like a fur shot? He's feeling great - flying all around the house. And his number was 345 (+2 hours from his usual PMPS time). I would give him his dose and adjust our time -- but it's now ridiculously late (our PS times have been creeping later and later). I'm thiking it's just best to get back on track tonight at a good time like 7pm?
Also, I was planning to switch him to Lantus this weekend from Prozinc. In light of my screw up this morning -- should I do that tonight or wait until tomorrow morning?
Thank you!
Holly (the exhausted)
I feel bad bc his numbers were so beautiful yesterday. Wanted to ride that momentum.
Should I just treat this like a fur shot? He's feeling great - flying all around the house. And his number was 345 (+2 hours from his usual PMPS time). I would give him his dose and adjust our time -- but it's now ridiculously late (our PS times have been creeping later and later). I'm thiking it's just best to get back on track tonight at a good time like 7pm?
Also, I was planning to switch him to Lantus this weekend from Prozinc. In light of my screw up this morning -- should I do that tonight or wait until tomorrow morning?
Thank you!
Holly (the exhausted)
