Skittles continued

Status
Not open for further replies.

SkittlesMarie

Member Since 2020
This is Skittles spreadsheet as of now. She is on 1.5 Lantus. I am new to this. Chris told me it takes awhile for our kitties to stabilize. I accept any feedback. Thank you.
 

Attachments

  • A01FC1BA-A78F-4683-AA09-C653FDDFA161.png
    A01FC1BA-A78F-4683-AA09-C653FDDFA161.png
    165.1 KB · Views: 119
This is Skittles spreadsheet as of now. She is on 1.5 Lantus. I am new to this. Chris told me it takes awhile for our kitties to stabilize. I accept any feedback. Thank you.

Thank you! You may want to indicate what dosing method you’re using in the ss where it says SLGL or TR so folks know what method you’re following and can advise you best. I’m not familiar with pet meters, but if I recall what everyone says, there isn’t much different in the higher numbers. It looks to me like you can increase to 1.75 now, but that’s based on SLGL so let others more experienced than me provide more feedback first @Bron and Sheba (GA) @jt and trouble (GA) who else shall we tag? @Chris & China (GA) any way to copy the link for the pervious thread here?
 
Copy of Skittles' spreadsheet.xlsx

I cannot remember how to post Skittles spreadsheet. Tomorrow I think I will increase to 1.75 units Lantus. I wonder if others agree. Please tell me how to post her spreadsheet. Thanks.

you have it in your signature. See the link? I just clicked on it and it took me to it so you don’t have to post the link on your post because it will show up automatically on your signature below :)
 
Copy of Skittles' spreadsheet.xlsx

I cannot remember how to post Skittles spreadsheet. Tomorrow I think I will increase to 1.75 units Lantus. I wonder if others agree. Please tell me how to post her spreadsheet. Thanks.
Copy of Skittles' spreadsheet.xlsx

I cannot remember how to post Skittles spreadsheet. Tomorrow I think I will increase to 1.75 units Lantus. I wonder if others agree. Please tell me how to post her spreadsheet. Thanks.

Both Chris and I agree. You want to get the PS numbers down below 300. Right @Chris & China (GA) ? Anyone else?
 
Actually the Pre-shot number isn't as important as the nadir when it comes to Lantus dosing.

We want to get the nadir down into normal numbers as much as possible....that's 68-150 on the AT meter

And yes, as I said yesterday, you can go up to 1.75
Just for my own understanding, in a human meter the nadir would be more like 90-150 right? And when it is, the PS numbers would also be lower by comparison...?

thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top