Reneemwriter
Member Since 2013
Yesterday VanGogh's readings were:
AMPS = 124 +7 = 53 PMPS = 75. So we skipped our dose.
I assumed his number would be up today, just not sure how much. Today his AMPS = 184. I know that is not an outrageously high number, but it's the highest he's had since his BG Curve at vet on Sept 30th. So now I'm just wondering if I should have skipped that dose. And today, go back to 1/2 unit Lantus. I'm thinking I've read that it's best to keep doses as steady as possible. We started off with 1 unit Sept 30th, then went to 1/2 unit on Oct 19th. I've played very little with dosing. I think once I gave a .25, & maybe twice a skinny .5. I guess I'm thinking of sticking with the .5 as that seems to keep him on an even keel? Any thoughts? (He gets dosed at 7:45 a.m.)
Thanx in advance! You guys are The Best!!!!
AMPS = 124 +7 = 53 PMPS = 75. So we skipped our dose.
I assumed his number would be up today, just not sure how much. Today his AMPS = 184. I know that is not an outrageously high number, but it's the highest he's had since his BG Curve at vet on Sept 30th. So now I'm just wondering if I should have skipped that dose. And today, go back to 1/2 unit Lantus. I'm thinking I've read that it's best to keep doses as steady as possible. We started off with 1 unit Sept 30th, then went to 1/2 unit on Oct 19th. I've played very little with dosing. I think once I gave a .25, & maybe twice a skinny .5. I guess I'm thinking of sticking with the .5 as that seems to keep him on an even keel? Any thoughts? (He gets dosed at 7:45 a.m.)
Thanx in advance! You guys are The Best!!!!