Skipper not eating AMPS - shot advice?

Kathy4Skipper

Member Since 2021
AMPS 211. I tried feeding Skipper his normal Nulo, but he wouldn't eat so I didn't shoot. After 20 minutes and still not eating, I fed him Fancy Feast low carb kitten, which he chowed down and then promptly threw it all up, so I didn't shoot. Somebody threw up yesterday and now I know it was Skipper. After he threw up, he went and ate some more FF. I don't know why he's throwing up. It smelled like he had a sour stomach. I will test in a few more minutes and shoot a reduced dose but I don't know how much food he's really eaten so I'm unsure about dosing. I wanted to shoot earlier today because shooting at 10:30pm is too late for my schedule. Thoughts?
 
AMPS 211. I tried feeding Skipper his normal Nulo, but he wouldn't eat so I didn't shoot. After 20 minutes and still not eating, I fed him Fancy Feast low carb kitten, which he chowed down and then promptly threw it all up, so I didn't shoot. Somebody threw up yesterday and now I know it was Skipper. After he threw up, he went and ate some more FF. I don't know why he's throwing up. It smelled like he had a sour stomach. I will test in a few more minutes and shoot a reduced dose but I don't know how much food he's really eaten so I'm unsure about dosing. I wanted to shoot earlier today because shooting at 10:30pm is too late for my schedule. Thoughts?
I shot 1.5u instead of 1.75u one hour late. He seems to be fine now, but everything is off schedule again. :(
 
Do you have any Cerenia? That's supposed to be good for vomiting. Poor guy.

Unfortunately no advice, you can back up the shot 15-30 mins at each shot (I went as far as an hour once a day when I had to, but since you don't test at night I can't recommend you do that)
 
Back
Top