skipper 1/3/14

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippersmom

Member
AMPS >500 1.5 units +6 103 PMPS 487 1.5 units

Should I stick with the 1.5 units? or is he bouncing? 1.2 seemed like the best but then we get the morning numbers.
 
That is a huge drop. Couple choices. Lower the dose and see if he flattens out a little. (it clearly looks like enough insulin if it drops him 400 points in 6 hours). Use food to try to flatten the curve. (a full curve would help you figure out how to do this best.). The theory is to feed a little bit before and/or after the low number so the food raises the number as the insulin is lowering it. More numbers let you see when he starts to really drop off - that's when the food helps.

So, when you do the curve and he drops, give him a snack and see if he levels off.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top