skipper 01/06/14

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippersmom

Member Since 2013
AMPS 165 no shot
1.5 hours later up to 203 1.2 units

+4 52 gave higher carb food
+5 76
+6 137

PMPS 330
1.2 units

Will test him at 1am when I get up to make my husbands lunch. That will be +4
 
I was just telling Eddie's mom - think of this as data gathering, looking for trends and patterns. Once you have some numbers, hopefully the picture will be clear (er) :mrgreen:
 
His +4 at 1 AM was 214. This morning... 82! What in the world? I retested immediately because I thought it might be a bad strip. New number was 93. I really don't think that he dropped down into Hypo territory because he acts like he feels great and no bounce in a 12 hour period. I wonder if his body is trying to do some of it's own regulating? I'll test him every feeding time today. So basically every 3 hours.
 
Regardless, this is great! I would test again in awhile to make sure this is not a super long surf and he drops further. That would be very unusual and unlikely, but worth watching for.

So reduce further - the next time you get a shootable number. (you have the same choice as before - waiting 30 minutes or longer if you haven't fed and it won't throw your shedule off or waiting until tonight and shooting earlier if it won't throw off your schedule and he is high enough or waiting until the usual time.)

I don't know why - maybe his pancreas is working a little. What usually happens - although every cat is different - is that the pancreas "wakes up" for awhile and helps out. Then it may "go back to sleep" and you might see the more usual numbers until it spurts again. It is a little nerve wracking never knowing when and if Mr. P is coming to visit, but it is a very good sign!

For the ultimate in waiting for Mr. P, check out Misty's SS.
 
Rae Ann...Sue is right. My Rumpelteazer is the poster-child for waiting for Mr. P. :lol:

It takes time and is truly nerve wracking....BUT....when Mr. P decides to stick around.....we flip_cat .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top