supervix56
Member Since 2012
Hi everyone,
Is it bad to skip shots? This is the second time I've skipped a shot and LeeLee's only been diagnosed for a week (wow...has it ever been a long week!) Her BG was 190 this morning and she would only eat a few bites of food, so I skipped the shot (I'll be away for 11 1/2 hours today). Last night, 4 hours after her PM shot, her BG was down at 43, which kind of freaked me out. I spoke to my vet yesterday and he said with 1 unit twice a day, he wouldn't worry about her becoming hypoglycemic. He said he would only worry if she went below 36 (which seems frighteningly close to 43).
I just can't get her to eat enough. I think I'm going to switch them all to FF. She likes Wellness OK, but I think she finds FF even more tempting. She used to eat SO much dry food. There's still a bit of dry food out, but she's not eating it. I think all these ear pricks and shots are confusing her.
Erin & LeeLee
Is it bad to skip shots? This is the second time I've skipped a shot and LeeLee's only been diagnosed for a week (wow...has it ever been a long week!) Her BG was 190 this morning and she would only eat a few bites of food, so I skipped the shot (I'll be away for 11 1/2 hours today). Last night, 4 hours after her PM shot, her BG was down at 43, which kind of freaked me out. I spoke to my vet yesterday and he said with 1 unit twice a day, he wouldn't worry about her becoming hypoglycemic. He said he would only worry if she went below 36 (which seems frighteningly close to 43).
I just can't get her to eat enough. I think I'm going to switch them all to FF. She likes Wellness OK, but I think she finds FF even more tempting. She used to eat SO much dry food. There's still a bit of dry food out, but she's not eating it. I think all these ear pricks and shots are confusing her.
Erin & LeeLee