Simon PMPS 264 - Should I give him his full 2.75 or lower?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Member Since 2013
Simon has a pretty low PMPS test for him. I know that at night he tends to go a little lower so was wondering if you think I should give him his full dose of 2.75 or lower it to 2.5?

Comments? Hope someone sees this before 6 or a little after!
 
Re: Simon PMPS 264 - Should I give him his full 2.75 or lowe

Lowered it to 2.5. Too nervous to give him the full 2.75 with that low a PMPS test. Thanks! I always seem to post these questions when no one is here! nailbite_smile
 
Re: Simon PMPS 264 - Should I give him his full 2.75 or lowe

Board has been erratic due to the changeover to a new server. Some posts have been lost, anything posted after 2PM CDT today is gone.
 
Re: Simon PMPS 264 - Should I give him his full 2.75 or lowe

I know. I received a message after I posted this twice. Anyway, gave 2.5 and just did a +3 and he has only dropped 20 points in 3 hours and is at 244. Good or bad? Have not a clue. Maybe he is dropping slower and it will last longer. I sure hope so.
 
Re: Simon PMPS 264 - Should I give him his full 2.75 or lowe

I like your decision, Joyce. You are getting really good at this. :mrgreen: My criteria is first to keep him safe. After that, it is data gathering. If he stays high this cycle, then next time, a little more. If he looks good during the cycle, then it is a dose to try again at that number.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top