Simon - AMPS 199!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
It appears my baby likes the lower morning numbers these days. Waited a few minutes and retested and it went to 211. Gave him the 2 units instead of 2.25 again. I think the purebites liver snack he had after his pre test brought him up a little. He is chowing down on his FF classics turkey and giblets as we speak. Initially, he seemed not to be hungry which made me nervous, but I brought his bowl in the living room next to the computer where I am and he is eating it. He loves company when he eats :smile:
 
We all hate to eat alone. :-D These are lovely preshots. I would get a nadir today. One of these days you may get a lower nadir and need to reduce the dose a little.
 
But, last night after giving 2 units for the AM dose, he bounced to 417 at the PMPS and he has not been that high in a long time at any pre shot test. I did a lot of testing yesterday (poor little guy's ears!) and today, I am getting ready to do a +3 and the I will do a +6 and leave him alone until the PMPS provided everything looks ok. Loving the AM numbers though!
 
Glad to hear that Simon is doing so good today! He is a beautiful boy! Keep up the good work! bcatrun_gif
 
I wouldn't worry about those 2 bounce numbers too much, Simon recovers very nicely from them.

As his numbers continue to come down the dose will need to be reduced as well, so start prepering yourself to lower the dose even more. Yay!
 
Simon is 83 at +5 :mrgreen: (which I am finding is his Nadir time rather than +6 as he seems to be going back up by then a bit) so now, no BG readings until PMPS unless he seems off in any way. Poor baby is getting a lot of ear pokes the last few days!
 
He was 141 @+6! He is climbing back up kind of fast? I am thinking he would do better on 2.25 as he was before, but when I saw 199 this morning, I did not want to give him that much so went with 2 units again. It seems that it wears off quicker when I give him the 2 units instead of the 2.25 though :? :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top