Simon AMPS 179 - PMPS 282

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
AMPS 179
Normally would not feed and would retest to see if he climbs up over 200 which would have been likely as that is what generally happens on the rare occasions his preshots have been lower (only third time under 200 in the AM though) but I fed Simon as I am so used to my routine of test, feed and shoot that I just set down his bowl. He ate several bites before he walked away and I took the bowl up. Not even 2 tbsp. is my guess.

Now the dilemma is, what should I do about dose? I will retest at 6 am, and I will not skip it but I am not sure if 2u is too much.
 
Re: Simon AMPS 179 - fed due to forgetting not to - ugh

retesting AFTER food and he is even lower at 178. Fed him and will not give insulin this morning. He is too low for comfort although I am sure he will be high later.
 
Re: Simon AMPS 179 - fed due to forgetting not to - ugh

Since he has now eaten, I am comfortable shooting a small dose of 1.5 and retesting at +3 but only if he EATS more. We shall see if it was the right decision. He did eat some breakfast, but not much. He does not seem hungry after initially screaming for me to get out of bed a full 10 mins earlier than his norm (he is like an alarm clock and comes upstairs to wake me every single day before my actual alarm goes off by about 2 mins) and acting like he was starving. He took a couple of bites and walked away. Seems fine other that this. Purring and happy. Ate his pure bite treats both times with gusto.

If he doesn't eat a good amount, I will skip the shot.
 
Re: Simon AMPS 179 - fed due to forgetting not to - ugh

Ended up giving him 1.5 units after his BG rose (due to food) to 206. Will monitor CLOSELY today. He is eating now although he did not seem to want food a little while ago. He is chowing down now. so...we shall see. nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile
 
Re: Simon AMPS 179 - fed due to forgetting not to - ugh

It made me chuckle :lol: because they are like little alarm clocks!! Somehow they know what time it is when its time to eat!
I hope all goes well today!
 
Re: Simon AMPS 179 - fed due to forgetting not to - ugh

AmPS 179
+2.5 216 (going up due to food I suspect so will test again at +4)
 
Re: Simon AMPS 179 - fed due to forgetting not to - ugh

I know his numbers have been a challenge lately, Joyce, but he is looking good and you are doing a great job adjusting his doses. I love the blues and greens on the spreadsheet!
 
Re: Simon AMPS 179 - fed due to forgetting not to - ugh

Nice numbers this morning. The best thing about the 179 is that it says that the green nadir last night didn't cause a bounce. That's progress!
What you did this morning was good logic. The only thing I might have suggested different is that I probably would have asked if you felt okay about shooting 1.0u on the 179. Shooting under 200 is fine but only if you feel good about it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top