Simon 8/22 | AMPS 99

Daniel and Simon

Member Since 2026
Simon 8/21 | AMPS 343 +2.5 310 +4.25 264 +6 220 PMPS 224 +2 243 +4 197

Pretty shocked by the 99 reading this morning. Simon has never had such a low pre shot number. I'm glad I didn't raise his dose last night.

I expected that maybe he was having an active cycle since his AM +6 and PMPS were similar, but he also didn't eat much during the day. I left him with plenty of food overnight and he ate it all.
 
Simon was flat after delaying an hour and I won't be able to keep a close eye on him this afternoon. Really feel like I'm failing TR here. He was excited to get his food this morning but ended up only eating a few bites. Not acting abnormal or nauseous, but I'm definitely making a vet appointment Monday.
 
It was your first green AMBG and those can be very scary, especially if you won’t be around to see what happens, so go easy on yourself. Better for Simon to be a little high than a little low. And good call on not increasing! Phew

You can also opt for a reduced dose in these cases, which I’ve been known to opt for myself when I’m worried about monitoring! But don’t stress about the skipped dose, Simon will get back to where he needs to be 🤗
 
Back
Top