Simon 8/17 | AMPS 322 +2 291 +6 154 +8.5 138 PMPS (delays) (+12) 153 (+12.5) 168 (+13) 192 +1 216 +2 230 +3 194 +9 229

Simon is at 153 for PMPS, about the same as +6 today. I'm a little nervous to shoot at this number as Simon tends to crater during active cycles. I might delay a little bit to see if he comes up some more
 
Great job getting that test at +8.5. I’d consider that more so and say he’s one the way up to preshot, meaning that the last dose is waning. If you aren’t sure how the next cycle might go, you can always get a +1 and feed a bit higher carb then if you are finding that he’s flattish or not much food bump from preshot. Have you had a chance to test since you posted? That was by my reading about 45 minutes ago.
 
Sounds good. With the significant delay, I’d shoot full dose, and if you want to check around +1 just to be sure what food bump there is before onset, that should give you advance warning if he is going to be up for extra early shenanigans.
 
He's 192 after an hour delay, I think I'm more comfortable to shoot that now
Great, glad you feel okay with shooting now. I think we cross posted. You’ll need to stack the BG readings to reflect when your shot, and that you stalled. BG readings in the +11 column. Here is an example.



In your case, you’d stack 153 @ +12, 168 @+12.5 in the +11 column and show 192 at +13 in the PMPS column.
 
Sounds good. With the significant delay, I’d shoot full dose, and if you want to check around +1 just to be sure what food bump there is before onset, that should give you advance warning if he is going to be up for extra early shenanigans.

Yep, just gave him his full dose and I've got the carbs ready to go if needed. I know at some point I'll need to get comfortable shooting lower numbers, but I'm still pretty freaked out after that 40 reading last week.

Great, glad you feel okay with shooting now. I think we cross posted. You’ll need to stack the BG readings to reflect when your shot, and that you stalled. BG readings in the +11 column. Here is an example.



In your case, you’d stack 153 @ +12, 168 @+12.5 in the +11 column and show 192 at +13 in the PMPS column.

Got it, I'll get to work on it now. Thanks, Christie!
 
I completely understand :bighug:. Today’s cycle looks a wee bit different to me than when he hit 40 early in pm cycle of Aug. 12th. But, this is all part of the process, getting a feel for the patterns. And of course when you think you’ve got him pegged, he will probably throw a curve ball. Hoping you found a good hiding spot for his pogo-stick. No bouncing, Simon, let’s just see a nice slow decline to nadir.
 
Back
Top