LydetteSimmie (Iceman)
Member Since 2014
Evening everyone!
I tested Simmie and his BG is 181 so I didn't shoot. I'm still a bit uncomfortable about this protocol, not because all of you didn't explain it properly it is just because I get a little anxious. So what I plan to do is what was recommended last time. I won't shoot again until his next test, tomorrow at 8:30 am and only if his BG is 200 or above. Should I still give him 3.5 units of insulin (dropped 2 days ago from 4) or should I drop it one more time to 3 units?
He is SO happy. I know my Simmie. He's becoming his normal, obstinate self. You guys are making me cry...really. To think what my situation would be like with Simmie if you weren't there. It would be tears of pain instead of happiness.
Another question though. I have gotten so accustomed to loading up my syringe with insulin when I get his test stuff and food ready since I figured I would always end up shooting after the Test Feed Shoot process but I'm thinking this is dumb and a waste. This is the second time I didn't need to shoot. I hate to throw out an unused syringe filled with expensive insulin. Is it possible for me to just put the filled syringe in the fridge for when I might need it next?
Hugs all. OH, you'll see that I finally did the spreadsheet for my Iceman. Newbies, it really is easier than we think. The directions are just perfect.
Love Simmie and Lydette
I tested Simmie and his BG is 181 so I didn't shoot. I'm still a bit uncomfortable about this protocol, not because all of you didn't explain it properly it is just because I get a little anxious. So what I plan to do is what was recommended last time. I won't shoot again until his next test, tomorrow at 8:30 am and only if his BG is 200 or above. Should I still give him 3.5 units of insulin (dropped 2 days ago from 4) or should I drop it one more time to 3 units?
He is SO happy. I know my Simmie. He's becoming his normal, obstinate self. You guys are making me cry...really. To think what my situation would be like with Simmie if you weren't there. It would be tears of pain instead of happiness.
Another question though. I have gotten so accustomed to loading up my syringe with insulin when I get his test stuff and food ready since I figured I would always end up shooting after the Test Feed Shoot process but I'm thinking this is dumb and a waste. This is the second time I didn't need to shoot. I hate to throw out an unused syringe filled with expensive insulin. Is it possible for me to just put the filled syringe in the fridge for when I might need it next?
Hugs all. OH, you'll see that I finally did the spreadsheet for my Iceman. Newbies, it really is easier than we think. The directions are just perfect.
Love Simmie and Lydette