Jess and Marky Mark
Member Since 2017
Good morning!
Mark's AMPS was taken about 10 minutes ago. His bg was 100 (that was +11 after receiving his last shot. We are very new to this but my gut says to either not give him insulin or a much reduced dose this morning. We will not be home to monitor him today so I'm afraid of causing him to go too low.
His prescribed dose is 2U Lantus twice a day but we dropped to 1.5U after doing a curve on Sunday. I have not been able to discuss the curve with the vet yet as she's been out of town but hope to hear from her today.
Thanks in advance!
Mark's AMPS was taken about 10 minutes ago. His bg was 100 (that was +11 after receiving his last shot. We are very new to this but my gut says to either not give him insulin or a much reduced dose this morning. We will not be home to monitor him today so I'm afraid of causing him to go too low.
His prescribed dose is 2U Lantus twice a day but we dropped to 1.5U after doing a curve on Sunday. I have not been able to discuss the curve with the vet yet as she's been out of town but hope to hear from her today.
Thanks in advance!