Should I skip a shot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ThailandKitty

Member Since 2013
Hello, my cat has been on tight regiment Lantus poking for over two years now. I gave her Lantus shot (3.0) in the neck the past two days and it seems to have significantly dropped her numbers. Normally I poke in the back, shoulders etc. Her AMPS or PMPS is normally between 240-350. Today she was low all day (70-90) and her PMPS was 51, then I waited an hour and it's 77. Should I skip the shot all together?
 
I don't use Lantus so I can't really give you assistance with dosing. Your best bet would be to post your question directly on the Lantus/Levemir forum, the folks there will be able to give you much more specific help and advice! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top