Wendy Jones
Member Since 2020
Hi, Tiger BG is 217 this morning. He gets 2.5 BID. Should I reduce that amount ir skip?
I had to leave for work so I didn't shoot but what number should I reduce and not shoot below?You can shoot a reduced dose since he will have food out and your daughter can check later. I'd at least shoot 2.0 units so he doesn't lose momentum.
Ok thank you! I thought about reducing but since I had to leave I was scared after his dip the other day.Normally you can safely shoot a number in the low 200s, but since you don't have a lot of data for shooting that low right now, and he dipped down on the PM cycle of the 18th, I didn't think it was a good idea for you to shoot the full dose this morning since you could not monitor. Until you get more experience you should post and ask about shooting if you see a number below 250. You will eventually be able to shoot those kind of numbers and have an idea of what Tiger will do. The idea is to work you way to shooting lower numbers so Tiger will get used to them and stay in better numbers. Until then it's okay to skip if you need to for safety reasons. Safety comes first.