Mary E. Beavers
Member Since 2018
7:15 BG 330
Fed low carb Special Kitty 3 to 5%
Need to know if I should continue to hold off on insulin or give .25 Novolin N at 8:15. Squeakers seems to be steasily going down the past few days...I tried the shot yesterday but got a clean through fur shot.
I was reading a lot on the ReliOn Prime last night and most people using it whether human or pet said it is running at least 10 points higher then the other meters they have then take into account the +-20% then Squeakers would be at the no shoot for Novolin N that says not shoot 250 and below and up to 300 in some cats.
I am leaning toward the no shoot because +-20% would put him at 396 or 265 and if correct about the 10 points higher then 386 or 255. With him plummeting on just 0.5U I am fearful of an objection. Any Suggestions would greatly be appreciated
Fed low carb Special Kitty 3 to 5%
Need to know if I should continue to hold off on insulin or give .25 Novolin N at 8:15. Squeakers seems to be steasily going down the past few days...I tried the shot yesterday but got a clean through fur shot.
I was reading a lot on the ReliOn Prime last night and most people using it whether human or pet said it is running at least 10 points higher then the other meters they have then take into account the +-20% then Squeakers would be at the no shoot for Novolin N that says not shoot 250 and below and up to 300 in some cats.
I am leaning toward the no shoot because +-20% would put him at 396 or 265 and if correct about the 10 points higher then 386 or 255. With him plummeting on just 0.5U I am fearful of an objection. Any Suggestions would greatly be appreciated