Shoot or no shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laszlo

Member
So a very weird curve today with Migs. We went with 2.0 after discussion with vet. But he basically took all day to go down, and the nadir is at +12? And he is now at 12.0. That's the lowest I've ever recorded for him and I am pretty anxious about giving him a full shot (1.75 or not) since there's a risk he does a more 'normal' curve and he'd go pretty low.

Thoughts? I thought maybe giving him 1 and monitoring. But I'll stall and see if he's on the way up. Thanks!!!
 
I see you gave 1.25 now, I think this is fine.
It's not a 'crazy' cycle, i've seen this before with my own cat, Baco, but also with other kitties.
I would say the dose is a little too high and that's why the numbers are a little off. If Migs were mine I would try (as from tomorrow) to give 0.25 less then you normally would give. See what that dose does for you.
 
Yes well that happens sometimes ;) we will see how the 1.75 as from tomorrow will work, maybe the dose needs to be 2U, but for now (tonight) the saying goes 'rather be safe than sorry'
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top