SHOOT; DONT SHOOT?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Back to the same decision point, full dose, reduced dose or skip.
Same scenario. Plenty of test strips? Can you monitor tonight?

You already fed, so you can't stall and retest in 20 minutes.
Give me a moment to look at Brady's SS BRB.
 
That's kind of low to shoot the full dose of Prozinc, if you can't stay up and monitor.
Token dose, so about 0.25U, so Brady does not bounce sky high in the morning.

Skip if you can't monitor tonight.

Next time, try to get a +11.5 test if you can and then the pre-shot test. That + 11.5 and the pre-shot together, can give you an idea if the BG is rising, or falling or about the same. Gives you a "heads up" as to where the BG's are headed.

And stall next time at pre-shot, 20 minutes and take another test without food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top