Vicky & Sharess
Member Since 2022
Previous Thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/sharess-the-bouncer.272749/#post-3066736
Hello everyone,
My sugar baby has almost no black numbers anymore, but she is still a bouncer. We are following the MODIFIED PROZINC METHOD but today my vet told me that nadirs of 80 are very low, although the Prozinc protocol says that I should not lower the dose unless it is below 50... It keeps me super confuse. What should I do?
On the other hand, Libre2 is not reliable at low numbers, and whenever the Hypoglycemia alarm warms me, I measure Sharess' glucose manually and it gives about 20 above every time.
Sharess continues to do very strange things at night: Sometimes she stays at approx 250 all night without going down too much, but during the day she goes down really fast... It makes me wonder if I have to high the dose 0.25 at night and lower the dose 0.25 in the morning... thoughts?
Hello everyone,
My sugar baby has almost no black numbers anymore, but she is still a bouncer. We are following the MODIFIED PROZINC METHOD but today my vet told me that nadirs of 80 are very low, although the Prozinc protocol says that I should not lower the dose unless it is below 50... It keeps me super confuse. What should I do?
On the other hand, Libre2 is not reliable at low numbers, and whenever the Hypoglycemia alarm warms me, I measure Sharess' glucose manually and it gives about 20 above every time.
Sharess continues to do very strange things at night: Sometimes she stays at approx 250 all night without going down too much, but during the day she goes down really fast... It makes me wonder if I have to high the dose 0.25 at night and lower the dose 0.25 in the morning... thoughts?

