Voordeliefstepoes
Member
Hi all,
I've been out a few days trying to figure stuff out with our baby. She's been doing very well since we stopped with the higher carb, more stable, lower curve. We've been skipping her drop dose here and there due to low values, and we've noticed her curve keeping relatively low without it. Currently we're sort of playing it by ear, giving insulin at shot times when the curve is trending upwards too much. We think this approach is working. We've been monitoring during low dips, and we feed her LC then, we notice she goes back up by herself and doesn't have any issues.
I guess my question is whether I should skip tonight or dose drop based on today's graph.
link to prev ? - 26/8 Shakti -- AMPS 408?? What am I doing?- questions
I've been out a few days trying to figure stuff out with our baby. She's been doing very well since we stopped with the higher carb, more stable, lower curve. We've been skipping her drop dose here and there due to low values, and we've noticed her curve keeping relatively low without it. Currently we're sort of playing it by ear, giving insulin at shot times when the curve is trending upwards too much. We think this approach is working. We've been monitoring during low dips, and we feed her LC then, we notice she goes back up by herself and doesn't have any issues.
I guess my question is whether I should skip tonight or dose drop based on today's graph.
link to prev ? - 26/8 Shakti -- AMPS 408?? What am I doing?- questions