wombat88
Active Member
Shaikha has been throwing much higher numbers lately. I wasn't sure if it was something going on with her or if her old bottle of PZI was just not up to snuff. I got a new bottle Friday and decided I'd better start it. Look at her numbers today (and her SS). She may have bounced, or it is possible that she simply didn't get enough insulin, either because I'd cut the dose or because the old bottle of insulin was not up to par. At any rate, I took her back to 1U at mid-day and used a new vial. Hope that wasn't a mistake. I'll do a curve this afternoon now to ensure she doesn't drop too low. How do you all deal with a new vial and what should I look out for? The other vial we'd used since she started PZI in March. She still has a tiny bit left in it. I must have had something to it because she did get a green yesterday, but I've had to increase dose which made me suspect the other insulin was less potent. Ideas?
8/20 PMPS = 175, gave 0.8U (this was a dose drop from 1U; I was afraid to shoot more overnight)
8/21 AMPS = 258, gave 0.9U (this was what she was getting for several days before I increased to 1U yesterday at AMPS and MDPS)
(no midcycles this time)
MDPS = 409, gave 1U (new bottle of PZI)
+3 = 235
+4.5 = 153
PMPS = 376, gave 1U (tested/fed/shot at +7.5; trying to get back on schedule for work)
+7 =
8/20 PMPS = 175, gave 0.8U (this was a dose drop from 1U; I was afraid to shoot more overnight)
8/21 AMPS = 258, gave 0.9U (this was what she was getting for several days before I increased to 1U yesterday at AMPS and MDPS)
(no midcycles this time)
MDPS = 409, gave 1U (new bottle of PZI)
+3 = 235
+4.5 = 153
PMPS = 376, gave 1U (tested/fed/shot at +7.5; trying to get back on schedule for work)
+7 =