Shaikha 7/22 TID

Status
Not open for further replies.

wombat88

Member Since 2010
Sorry I haven't been posting a thread the past few days. My schedule this week has been insane, and Shaikha's dosing schedule has been crazy as a result. She's also thrown in long than expected duration once and done some bouncing too I think, but since she's been getting dosed at odd times I'm not surprised. I've cut her back to 0.4U temporarily just to try to clear the bounces and sort of reset things. I'm sure I'll need to increase, but she's got so much going on right now it is hard to figure out what to do. She will likely finish the last of her antibiotics today, so that will be a real test of how she does. I think the antibiotics have helped a lot to clear a persistent infection and that's possibly why she's getting by with less insulin than she needed previously. Whether we can hold that when the ABs stop is the question. I'm going out of town tonight to pick up my husband at an airport out of state, so won't be able to post until late Sat. or Sun. Hopefully Miss Shaikha will behave for my friend and not do any zooming! No mid-cycle numbers possible while she's testing but she knows to do a rising number test if she's below 200. She usually texts me numbers so I'll update the post either tonight or tomorrow after I return.

7/21 PMPS = 353, gave 0.4U
+7.5 = 288

7/22 AMPS = 292, gave 0.4U
+3 = 197
+6 = 148
+7 = 165
MDPS = 183, gave 0.4U
PMPS =
 
Hopefully after the antibiotics she will be feeling better and her numbers will too!
Hope you have a nice weekend with your husband! Enjoy!

Talk to you soon

Denise and shakes
 
She's been surfing blues this AM. I know we didn't get enough of a nadir, but am going to try to hold her at the lower dose assuming she doesn't start zooming. Will probably settle at 0.5U when all is said and done. Am trying to keep her from bouncing while my friend takes care of her. Talk to you all Saturday!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top