wombat88
Active Member
This girl is driving me nuts. She seemed to be lasting longer so BID and a reduced dose seemed appropriate, but I may have cut her back too much. After a good first day she has flattened out or is back to getting much higher numbers than I want to see pre-shot and not getting much duration either. Take a look at her SS and see what you think, please. Last night she seemed to go through her insulin like jet fuel again and then started climbing, but her pattern in the AM also didn't have much of a nadir so I think that 0.4U is way too little insulin for her. I don't think we are seeing liver bounces here -- I think it is simply not enough insulin. As of a week ago she was getting over two units per day split over three doses and now she's only getting 0.8U split in two doses. So, this morning I increased her to 0.6U. I will be home at +5 so we'll see how she is doing then, but hopefully it will work a little better without pushing her too low.
7/10 numbers:
PMPS = 247, gave 0.5U
+2 = 218
+4 = 312 (ugh)
7/11 numbers:
AMPS = 354, gave 0.6U
+5 = 280
+6 = 282
+11.5 = 225
+12 = 215 (now what???)
+12.5 = 223
PMPS = 272, gave 0.5U (at +13 after AM insulin)
+3 =
7/10 numbers:
PMPS = 247, gave 0.5U
+2 = 218
+4 = 312 (ugh)
7/11 numbers:
AMPS = 354, gave 0.6U
+5 = 280
+6 = 282
+11.5 = 225
+12 = 215 (now what???)
+12.5 = 223
PMPS = 272, gave 0.5U (at +13 after AM insulin)
+3 =