wombat88
Active Member
After the weirdness yesterday, I decided to try increasing her dose a little to see if we can get a better curve and possibly longer duration. She's all over the place right now, so not sure what it will do. I plan to try to test a little more often today just to see. She does seem to be feeling better, so maybe we'll get better numbers today. I do think the ursodiol has helped, but I also am thinking the subQ fluids have made a big difference. She's definitely soaking them up. It will be interesting to see if we see an improvement in her kidney function since she's been getting them regularly. She didn't want to eat all her food this AM, but eventually got 95% of it in so I think she's still a little off there.
6/20 PMPS = 236, gave 0.8U (lower dose due to weird pattern last night)
6/21 numbers:
AMPS = 360, gave 1U (slight increase from 0.9U she had been getting)
+2 = 324
+5.5 = 235
+7.5 = 217
MDPS = 230, gave 1U (actually given at +9 since she had such a delayed rise)
+3 = 194
+6.5 = 136
NOTE: No PM dose tonight. The reading above was really late -- much later than usual because she was lasting longer between doses -- she also got a slightly later start this AM than usual. Am not sure how to dose her now. The higher dose appears to be holding her longer, but I know from the past that she is so unpredictable I am not sure she can really go a full 12 hours. Will see how she's doing in the AM, but need to make some decisions. Either I lower the dose and stay t.i.d. -- and hope I get some blues, or I stay with a higher dose and try to get her to b.i.d. I think the improvement is she's feeling better again, but don't know how long that will last. She's got a ton of antibiotics on board, plus fluids, and I think that is making the difference. How long it will last is the question.
Any ideas???? I really don't know where to go with this girl. :?
6/20 PMPS = 236, gave 0.8U (lower dose due to weird pattern last night)
6/21 numbers:
AMPS = 360, gave 1U (slight increase from 0.9U she had been getting)
+2 = 324
+5.5 = 235
+7.5 = 217
MDPS = 230, gave 1U (actually given at +9 since she had such a delayed rise)
+3 = 194
+6.5 = 136
NOTE: No PM dose tonight. The reading above was really late -- much later than usual because she was lasting longer between doses -- she also got a slightly later start this AM than usual. Am not sure how to dose her now. The higher dose appears to be holding her longer, but I know from the past that she is so unpredictable I am not sure she can really go a full 12 hours. Will see how she's doing in the AM, but need to make some decisions. Either I lower the dose and stay t.i.d. -- and hope I get some blues, or I stay with a higher dose and try to get her to b.i.d. I think the improvement is she's feeling better again, but don't know how long that will last. She's got a ton of antibiotics on board, plus fluids, and I think that is making the difference. How long it will last is the question.
Any ideas???? I really don't know where to go with this girl. :?