Shadow- dose adjustment?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good job on the tests.i suspect maybe 3units was better dose, the reduction failed. but I think you would be advised to go over to the lantus tight regulation forum and having the experienced dosing members there take a look. They look at a lot of sheets and will have some good insight.

Many people post on that forum regularly, daily or every few days, so that the members can keep an eye and advise when and how to change dose. It's a very active forum. http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewforum.php?f=9

Here's how you post

Subject- put date, cats name and BG readings ie 5/25 shadow AMPS 328 +3 345 +5 298 etc. you add a ?icon if you hav a question, you can update this subject with the readings as you go along during the day or at the end or whatever. For your very first post I would include "newbie with dose question" in the subject too so everyone csn welcome you

In the content of the post put your questions as well as a brief update on how shadow is doing ie shadow had a good day today, playing with his ball. He is still peeing a lot though so should I increase the dose... Include a link to prior post

I will pop over to welcome u too!
Wendy
 
It looks like Shadow has an early nadir, somewhere between +4 and +6. Can't really tell what time, because you only have a couple of tests at +5.

I think you need to increase to 3U.

Please post over in Lantus TR ISG for more advice from the folks over there. There aren't a lot of people that come over to the Feline Health forum to give dose advice.

In your post, ask for dose advice in your subject line.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top