Shadow bouncing?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nothing much has changed in Mr. Shadow's routine. He had a great day in blue numbers at 3.5 units U100 BCP but now is hanging in the mid-300's. I believe he is rebounding so this evening I will take him back down to either 2 or 2,5 units for his evening shot. Boosters of small amounts of insulin did not help the problem. What do you guys think of his numbers and my plan? All help appreciated!!!!!!!

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...-cPzsVF9vb29k/edit?pref=2&pli=1#gid=361360320

**ketones negative this morning
 
Last edited:
I agree, Diane. I see you brought him down to 2. Let's see how that works out...maybe the lower dose will help flatten the cycles out some.
 
Hi, Rachel! It took a bit but I just tested him at +7 and he was 94. He was 364 am pre-shot(3 units) and 195 at +3 or was it +4. Anyway, I am also going to cut back on the green beans and use cooked chicken instead just in case that might help. I will test again pre-shot and it ought to be interesting!!! I am just so relieved to see some low numbers! Shads the Booger as I like to call him, gets frantic with hunger, even though he tries to be nice about. Fortunately, ketones were negative yesterday. I may have to adjust his dose downward depending on his next number; I think 3.5 may have been just over the edge but we will see!!!!! Hope all is well with everyone dealing with this rollercoaster!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top