Shaak PMPS 299, Feb. 14, 2016

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

Member Since 2016
AMPS 307

Shaak won't eat today, more than a couple of bites. She is not acting sick, just disinterested. She has not eaten enough to give a shot. I am working with her to see if I can get her to eat. I can't get more than an hour off of schedule though
 
Do you have any yummy treats you can sprinkle on top of her food? Norton does this every once in a while, and sometimes we can get him to eat by putting dried chicken or tuna flakes on top of his food. When we are really desperate, we will put a little bit of high carb food from his hypo kit on top. Sometimes that gets him eating the rest of his food. This doesn't always work, but may be worth a try.
 
Cathie

Since Novolin N is in and out, you can be off schedule to a certain degree and not have to worry about it. Is she still on the antibiotic? Any more signs of the urinating issues?

@Sue and Oliver...couldn't she shoot as late as four hours and still be ok to shoot at her regular time tonight?

It's more important that Shaak eat. Pls keep us posted.
 
Yes, it should be safe to give the shot later this morning and still stay on schedule by shooting at +8 or after - as long as you are sure she is rising, not falling.
 
She is just not interested in eating, again she's not acting sick just disinterested. I can not be here during the crucial hours of her cycle if I give the shot later for this cycle. She is still on Antibiotics, I have not given it yet for this morning because of her not eating. She has not had any accidents or been straining to try and urinate either, and I have not seen any spots anywhere.
 
Oh Shaak, it's Valentine's day, where's your Mommie love?
Cathie, do you have any baby food? I also have to "start" Sparkle most days with food into his mouth. I use a plastic spoon. Stick the bowl right in front of his face. Sometimes I stand up and just keep my ankles lightly touching him. Maybe it comforts him, who knows? Maybe he just realizes that when Mommie stands, the hand feeding is over. Sometimes I also just walk a few feet away and we look at each other for a while and he'll start eating. Sorta a pissing contest. When Sparkle determines that he has won, he eats. Trust me, it can be trying.
 
Hi Cathie,

I'm sorry to hear that Shaak is off her grub. Here are two links from Tanya's Site that I've found very helpful:

Nausea symptom checker
(if only to rule out nausea)

Persuading your Cat to Eat


Saying a little prayer for Shaak to eat for you very soon. I know only too well how worrying it is when our little ones won't eat. If Shaak is showing signs of nausea, warming the food a little and raising her food and water bowls are easy things to try that can work really well. The sleepy eating trick is good, too.

:bighug:


Mogs
.
 
No shot BG midway through the day, 345, which is about where she is when her insulin wears off at her PMPS and AMPS. She has slowly eaten throughout the day, she never has completely finished but she did eat some. I have checked her keytones and that is all good. She has not thrown up, and she has been pretty happy, snuggling with Kirby. I could be wrong but I think for whatever reason she was just not hungry today.

Thank you for all your support, it helps to always know I am not alone.
 
Happy Vawentimes Day Shaak Ti, you look purrdy in your pink dress. You should come to the pawty tonite but make sure to change into yer blue outfit k?


- Pimp
 
+5 261 She dropped a few points from her +3, but with the variance I guess it is the same as not changing at all. She seems happy and content so I guess I will go to bed for the next 5 hours.

:cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top