Shaak, AMPS 212, Feb. 19, 2016

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would think your 0.25 would be okay, Cathie. Your 0.5 was fine yesterday on a preshot that was just a little higher. If you test and she is heading lower than you are comfortable with and you have to leave, put out some food.

I continue to be thrilled with the long cycles she is getting with N. I think her pancreas must be participating at times. You both are doing great.
 
➕ 213
I AM ON MY PHONE RIGHT NOW. MY COMPUTER CRASHED AND WE ARE HAVING TO TAKE IT TO Geek Squad. I won't have access to my spreadsheet until I get the computer back. I can post numbers here though. I also can not tag anyone with my phone apparently.
 
Our kitties were diagnosed on the same day and are on the same drug :) I don't have any input on how to approach the lower number. Diego has been undiagnosed and high for a while and his body is still learning how to relax a little. The lowest he's ever been was 166 at +5 but I only just started to test a week ago.
 
@ja9390 the trick is to collect data and then use it to help you figure out the dosing. With Cathie, we look back to see what a dose has done for previous levels and try to replicate that. In the beginning, one of the basics is not to shoot under 200 but to stall without feeding and retest. And to intervene when the low point is below 50 on a human meter or 68 on a pet meter.

I think Shaak Ti is a little unique as her pancreas may be reviving and help give longer than usual cycles and some lower than expected preshots.
 
She sounds like she's on a great path. Hopefully her pancreas is indeed healing itself a little.

Diego has just started a two shot per day routine yesterday so now I'll be testing consistently before each shot and then +2 after his nighttime shot. I am hoping to catch some patterns soon.
 
I went with 0.25 u because of being nervous about not having my computer to quickly get help if she goes low. I am not a fast person typing on my phone and I was afraid I would screw everything up tonight. Plan on 0.50 minus one drop at tomorrow mornings shot. I probably won't sleep a wink though tonight. Far too much going on for me to be able to rest.
 
Have a glass of wine and try to relax a bit then, Cathie.

Can you "talk-to-text" on your phone? I find that to be much easier than the tiny keyboard.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top