Sevy - 11/10 AMPS 142, 1.75 Unit, +3 84 (we got green) | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Sevy - 11/10 AMPS 142, 1.75 Unit, +3 84 (we got green)

11/3 - A little late, but good news is Sev has been having pretty steady numbers. It's been about three days since his increase .25 unit. Should I be increasing the dosage soon to 1.5 to hopefully get some green numbers?
 
11/5 AMPS 149 (first recent loweish pre shot number), 1.5 Unit and +3 110 photo_4927324763198262064_y.jpg
 
11/5 - AMPS 154 💃 His nadir seems to constantly in the +_2/+3 which is good. So excited that we are close! Should I be considering increasing soon or just letting see how this one is working?
 
We are getting close! Tell me when he is eating his planned snacks…. Feeding schedule? I am sorry to ask again.
No apologies! you are helping me and so many people :) He eats his LC wet food right after/during his shot times and then gets one likable treat (like churu) with his high blood pressure medication around noon. One (or two...) small square of freeze dried salmon or the chicken after blood test. Days he is more active/showing hunger he has a small amount of LC wet food during the day or another likable treat.
 
It would be a very good thing if you could give him a snack at +2 — a spoonful or two - doesn’t have to be a lot, but if he’s hungry it can be two. I think/hope this may cause his nadir to be a little later, which hopefully will bring it closer to +6.
 
It would be a very good thing if you could give him a snack at +2 — a spoonful or two - doesn’t have to be a lot, but if he’s hungry it can be two. I think/hope this may cause his nadir to be a little later, which hopefully will bring it closer to +6.
I will try that on the PM tonight; he loves food so no issues on that lol. Is there a reason we are wanting the nadir closer to +6 sorry If I missed that in the Methods info page.
 
Could you please add MPM to your signature. I see it on the top of the spreadsheet.

It looks like, if he keeps staying in blue, you can increase by .25 for tomorrow’s morning dose.
 
11/7 AMPS 146, +2.5 126. Got his .25 increase today and he’s looking good! I gave him a little treat/food around the +2 mark, like we talked about before. The one thing I’m trying to figure out is whether there’s a way to keep the PM testing a bit earlier, before the +6/+5 mark if possible. By that time, it’s getting pretty late, and it’s starting to tire me out more than usual.
 
His shot time is 6:30. I’m in Central Time and had switched my schedule around, waking up at 6 a.m. instead of 8 a.m. Right now, his +6 is at 12:30 a.m., and I’ve been going to bed around 1–1:30 a.m.
 
Don’t stay up until +6 unless his earlier numbers have indicated that he’s dropping too low. Can you just do a +3 or +4 at most. That would let you go to sleep at 9:30 or 10:30. Would that help?
 
Any nadir tests today? A little later than the 133 I see on his SS?

Since he is doing so well right now and solidly in blue, we should hold the dose for two more days and see how it settles in.
 
Not this morning. He is a bit higher than usual this am or I just missed the window. +3 133, +6 144
It’s all good. That’s very flat and excellent. There’s no significant difference between a 133 and a 144. It’s all within meter variance anyway. And it’s really good that he has been staying very flat and not rising sharply.
 
Back
Top