Sept 11 Felix AMPS=427, +7=446, +9=423, PMPS=500, +2=374

Status
Not open for further replies.
Since you reduced the dose after the 89 on 9.9, he has been going steadily up. You might want to consider taking him back up to 6.25. He was barely at the reduction number for SLGS and in light of him having had DKA., I wouldn't want to see him in these high numbers for long.

You test enough to keep him safe.
 
Thank you--I was wondering how long to just observe before going back up to 6.25. A week might feel like a really long time under the circumstances.
 
I'd give him a few more cycles. With SLGS the protocol is to wait 7 days but many will modify after data is collected. There are no guidelines for a "failed" reduction with SLGS. It could take 6 cycles to clear a bounce which would be tomorrow's AM cycle. It's ok to increase during a bounce but not advised on a bounce clearing cycle. With DKA in the picture I'd say hold the dose no more then 8-10 cycles from those greens and then increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top