Val and Sebastian
Member
We just recently switched from Vetsulin to Prozinc (about a month ago.) He was barely on 1/2 a unit of Vetsulin, just a small trace, and his numbers were low enough that a lot of time we didn't have to shoot at all.
Since he's been on Prozinc, his numbers have gone haywire. Sometimes he's at 180 or so, but most often he's around 250. This morning, his preshot was 306, which is higher than he's been in a year! :-|
He's on one unit of Prozinc. We've only managed to get one curve done on him since he started Prozinc, and it was pretty flat. I know we're not supposed to increase dosage based on preshot numbers, but it's hard to be consistent when sometimes he's under 200.
I'm not really sure what to do. I feel like we're starting all over again with this stuff.
Anyone have any advice for me?
(I know I need to get a spreadsheet going. I don't have his info with me here at work, but I will get on that ASAP. We just didn't need it with the Vetsulin since he was doing so well.)
Since he's been on Prozinc, his numbers have gone haywire. Sometimes he's at 180 or so, but most often he's around 250. This morning, his preshot was 306, which is higher than he's been in a year! :-|
He's on one unit of Prozinc. We've only managed to get one curve done on him since he started Prozinc, and it was pretty flat. I know we're not supposed to increase dosage based on preshot numbers, but it's hard to be consistent when sometimes he's under 200.
I'm not really sure what to do. I feel like we're starting all over again with this stuff.
Anyone have any advice for me?
(I know I need to get a spreadsheet going. I don't have his info with me here at work, but I will get on that ASAP. We just didn't need it with the Vetsulin since he was doing so well.)