Scratches 2/8 amps 278 +2 360 pmps 321

Scratches123

Member Since 2019
Did an increase tonight to .5

I know I've been a little behind. It's been a hectic week. Scratches had an appointment on Wednesday. Vet said to raise her dose back to .25 but to leave it there for two full weeks and report back to her. I didn't like that advice, and it's been six whole cycles at .25 and absolutely no change in her sugar and I can't leave her like that for two full weeks, so after the six cycles and no improvement I decided to increase on my own to .5 tonight and see how she does with that. I think I've made the correct decision as I really cannot leave her sugar that sky high. I love her vet and agree with most things, but not that. (Though, she is the very best vet around here and she really does know a ton about diabetes)

Also, I did show her the TR protocol that I've started to try, and she didn't like it (I am sticking with TR) but she was correct that scratches wasn't ready to go down to .1 and I did take in a lot of her information she gave me though. She's really very helpful. She did talk me off the cliff because I am feeling so defeated that scratches was doing so well and now she's back to having sky high numbers again.

I haven't felt good for days, so I've been a little bit slacky and haven't posted at all. I have some health issues myself and need to make sure I am well also.

I hope everyone has a good weekend
 
Last edited:
Back
Top