Schroeder Blues and Greens

Status
Not open for further replies.

AndreaM

Member Since 2010
Hi Everyone,

Just reporting in. Schroeder is finally settling in well. Good direction, Sheila to take him back in dosage. Just want to know at what point I should further reduce. Now that the Daylight Saving has passed us, I will be good about being on time with his doses.... Despite the small variations in the timing of his shots, he seems to be doing quite well!
Feel free to take a look at his SS.

Thanks,
Andrea. :mrgreen:
 
I think he might need to come down to 1.75u now. While the 40s are safe, you don't want to be "aiming" for them. It's just a little low for comfort and doesn't leave any wiggle room.

I realize the low 40s were the cycle after a 2.25u dose and you decreased for the low PS (to 1.75u) and those 40s probably were off the 2.25u, but yesterday he was low again at amPS. He may be having just a tiny "rolling" rebound from 2u where he is in the 60s at PS one day and then mid-100s the next and then back to the 60s. What did you shoot this am?

You want to be looking for low nadirs for an indication that a dose reduction is needed - I think below 45-50 - but when you can't get nadirs (during a work week), those low PS need to be handled with caution. I have never been comfortable shooting a full dose on a PS below about 85, but certainly a low-mid 60 would make me reduce. I admit to being less aggressive with dosing than the Tilly Protocol outlines.
 
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
I think he might need to come down to 1.75u now. While the 40s are safe, you don't want to be "aiming" for them. It's just a little low for comfort and doesn't leave any wiggle room.

I realize the low 40s were the cycle after a 2.25u dose and you decreased for the low PS (to 1.75u) and those 40s probably were off the 2.25u, but yesterday he was low again at amPS. He may be having just a tiny "rolling" rebound from 2u where he is in the 60s at PS one day and then mid-100s the next and then back to the 60s. What did you shoot this am?

You want to be looking for low nadirs for an indication that a dose reduction is needed - I think below 45-50 - but when you can't get nadirs (during a work week), those low PS need to be handled with caution. I have never been comfortable shooting a full dose on a PS below about 85, but certainly a low-mid 60 would make me reduce. I admit to being less aggressive with dosing than the Tilly Protocol outlines.

Thanks for the direction, Sheila. I took him back to 1.75 this morning, despite a higher AMPS than usual. Here are his numbers:
11th: +12.5/AMPS 142/2U; +11.5/PMPS 144/2U
12th: +11.75/AMPS 96/2Thin; +12.75/PMPS 126/2U - had an unexpected client last night, so missed shot time by 45min...
13th: +11.25/AMPS 178/1.75
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top