? Scary Night - BG 58 @ +2 after PM dose

Glad you made it over here. I see today’s AM +3 was 81 even after the reduced dose and a snack. Given the BG went below 90, I believe that would warrant another dose reduction per SLGS. @Suzanne & Darcy can hopefully confirm before the PM shot, as well as how much to reduce.

Did you get more tests after the 81?
 
Glad you made it over here. I see today’s AM +3 was 81 even after the reduced dose and a snack. Given the BG went below 90, I believe that would warrant another dose reduction per SLGS. @Suzanne & Darcy can hopefully confirm before the PM shot, as well as how much to reduce.

Did you get more tests after the 81?

Yes. He had his scheduled snack at +4. Test at +5 = 84.
I know this is considered normal on some charts, but isn't being in 'blue' better?

I should add that Unc has gained back some body fat and no longer looks ill. His water drinking is back to normal, but his urine output is still pretty large. His appetite is good, hard to tell now if it's the diabetes or just him being greedy. He's always been food-motivated.
 
No, being in blue is not better. What we would like to see is a “sea of green” on his spreadsheet! Not lime green of course. Remember that normal cat BG is between 50 and 120 (human meter) with the majority of the time being spent in green numbers and few blues. since the AT is a little different we use 68 as the reduction point though. His cycle today is FABULOUS! Unfortunately, you are following SLGS so you might want to consider following MPM. We can see how it goes with reducing at 90 for now.
 
Back
Top