Saturday 3/12 Asher

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Morning everyone:
We had amps of 281 and shot the fat 2 again. Gonna try to do a mid day reading today to see where he is. (before I have to vacuum ;-) )
I feel like he’s creepin up again. I am hoping he is in some blue during the day.

Not much else new on our end. I’ll check in later.

Have a great day everyone!
 
Hope it goes great today! Do you think you'll be able to get a midcycle test in this weekend? I'm thinking you may end up needing to raise the dose a hair more, but good to know what the nadir is before doing so. Also if you want in your SS you can use F2 or 2F for the dose when you've fattened it up, so it's clear at a glance what dose you gave.

Happy Caturday!!! :mrgreen:
 
Yes I will get some mid cycle tests in today. I feel we should raise his dose and was trying to do it gradually with this fat 2, then maybe eyeball a 2.1.
We did try 2.2 before but he nadired late so we thought it was too much. Maybe he just needs time to get used to it?
 
At this point, Donna, I see you as the Asher expert. The way he reacts seems to vary alot and be outside what we might think as "usual". You seem to have good gut instincts about what is going on. As this point, I will be happy to be your :RAHCAT
 
LOL, anything smaller than 0.2u is beyond gradual IMO, LOL!!! I agree with you the 2.2 looked to be too much so it's finding the right groove just a teeny bit lower than that (though you never know, he could need 2.2, things can always change).

I wouldn't worry about "getting used to it time" on the whole, though some cats seem to have that as a bigger factor. From what I have seen, that is often related to liver training - a new dose can give better #s and then it can take some time for their body to adjust in that sense, which is kind of like ripping off a bandaid, or going to boot camp - you can opt for a slower or a faster path, and there are plusses & minuses. But he doesn't look to be in any kind of big liver training, so I wouldn't worry about that. Other than that, when increasing the dose you want to give it enough time to build up overlap, which is usually just 2-3, maybe 4 cycles really, certainly no more than that (though of course there are other reasons one may want to hold a dose). Others may see it differently, but that's my take on all of that part of it. :-D

The fat 2 looks decent to me, I think you may end up at 2.1, but take it as you see it. As Sue said, you know his patterns best and you are doing a great job!
 
Thanks for that info Joanna. When I was saying about Asher getting used to the dose, I was curious when we shot 2.2 and after the 3rd cycle we got a low pmps, I wonder if we would have stuck with that dose (that night just waited until he came up to a good number, fed, then shot the same 2.2) if the next day he’d even out on it a little. I know that is contrary to standard reasoning, but this is Asher we’re talkin about ;) If you think that is crazy, just say so :lol:

We shot another fat 2 into 289 tonight. I may do the same dose tomorrow morning since we have to be out of the house mid day, but Monday, Tues and Wed we should be here all day long so maybe I’ll bump him up again in dose.

I am not as worried about raising the dose/low mid day numbers, as much as I’d like to be here to get some tests so I know what’s going on. Seems with Asher so far, like in the BAM dose and other times we raised him, on the 3rd cycle somethin happens :)
But I’d like to get some +6 and maybe +8 numbers just to see....

Glad the time change is tomorrow. The extra light at the end of the day is going to be grand! We’ve noticed the fur tumbleweeds (shedding) starting here already :razz:

G’night folks!
 
Hmmm, well you never do know with Asher ;) but I'd think maybe the solution is to back off the dose by just one drop? So maybe run 2.2 for 2 cycles, then on the 3rd one try a skinny 2.2? From what I've seen, if you see better results on the 2nd, 3rd, or 4th cycle, that is when the dose has reached it's full overlap potential (or whatever it is), and those are the results you will see moving forward. If they get good results on cycle 1, but then not as good on cycle 2 & cycle 3, that's where you can conclude that they've gotten used to the dose and it isn't enough. Of course it's always possible there is something different going on... I'd follow your instincts & then collect data!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top