Sat morning Asher 2/19

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Morning. Sorry I haven’t been here as much. Crazy busy the last couple days. I have been checking in thru my phone.

Anywho, we have an amps today of 277. We are going to shoot 1.6 again this morning and will re-assess tonight.

Hope everyone has a great weekend :mrgreen:
 
Here’s where we are today:

amps 277, +3 247, +8 234

We had to work mid day so couldn’t get a +6 in. Wondering if he went lower than the 234. We’ll never know ;)

So I am guessing we still have to raise the dose. He still is high and flat. HTD :) Any thoughts on that, I’m all ears :)

We’ll check in later around 7pm east coast time with a pmps, etc.

Thanks everyone!
 
Hmmm. I think a breakthrough should be soon-ish. I'd probably try 1.6 again tonight, and if no progress by morning you could go to 1.8, or if you wanted to try a BAM dose (only recommended if you are home to monitor) you could try 2u and see if you get a breakthrough. If that works you might back off to 1.8 on the next shot (depending on how the #s look). Sometimes they need a little extra insulin to get back to good #s, it's like a glass floor the way I picture it.
 
So bam dose would be just once, maybe sunday morning, we’d have to be ready for his numbers to go low, then back off to 1.8 at night sunday?

I am good with that Joanna. We will be home all day tomorrow to test so could do the bam in the morning.
 
I’m down with the BBD. (Sue you are having way too much fun :mrgreen: )

I would like to know what numbers we’d look for Sunday night to decide if we pull back to 1.8 or stay with 2 at that point.
Sorry, I am thinking of questions as I process this...
 
Let's get some opinions. I am thinking if you get pre shots in the 200 range with a safe drop below 100, you are golden and stick with the dose. If pre shots are running high 200s or more and the nadir is not much less, increase. Of course, Asher will probably not go with either scenario.
 
pmps is 244

So I guess we’ll go with the 1.6 tonight and hope to do the bam tomorrow morning (touch wood)

:mrgreen:
 
:lol: I hope someone is writing down our new PZI language, I'll need a crib sheet to keep up.

Can't wait to see what the BBD does for you tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top