Re: Sara AMPS 159 +15 mins 169 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?
Are you around to monitor her today?
It's good that you know you need to be data ready... and you don't have a ton of data, but you do have some. Personally, I don't think you want to skip the dose. (Adding this bit for new people and non-Lantus users) - Sure, if someone were using a fast acting insulin, they would skip... but you know Lantus and you can see in your spreadsheet that you are getting some nice curves that are not sharp Vs but are gentle smiles.
Have you posted in the Lantus section? I would post there and here and see what a few people say. Also, if you can take a minute to look at a few others' spreadsheets to see what they do when they get to this point, that would be great... If you give the usual dose, I would monitor closely and not go out until after nadir - just to be safe.
What do you think you should do?