Sandy is doing better today!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandy96

Member Since 2012
Doing good so far today. Her AMPS at 9am was 162. She ate a small amt ( appx .75oz ) of Low Carb food and about .5 tsp of Lowfat cream cheese (her favorite treat ) Used the tight reg insulin protocol and administered 1u of Lantus (actually blended vet instructions with the tight protocol) will monitor closely today incase she decides to go Hypo again. Her urine was free of Ketones this am as well!!
 
Looks encouraging.

Pop on over to the Lantus forum and check in there - they are pretty active and can give you great feedback.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top