Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 5/9

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Very Active Member
AMPS 569 1.3U

Sammy was so mad this morning about his ear pokes that I think it skewed the test. He was running and playing not 30 minutes before the test. I had to poke him like 3 times before I was able to get any blood. He tried to bite me the little monster. I don't blame him a bit though, I would have bit whoever was screwing with my ear too. :o

Nah, I don't get mad, I just rub his ear and tell him he's a good boy for letting my be so mean to him.
His BG at 3.45 was 201. So, he's come down quite a bit.

Usually I'm pretty good at getting the stuff first try. I think Sam's ears may be building up scar tissue, sometimes I hear a crunch when I poke him.

DH didn't get the +6, wish he would of.

PMPS 464 1.3 Put in the wrong number.
 
Just curious--- I have often wondered if when I have to poke more than once can it actually cause stress and make the bg higher. Do you think it can send the numbers up or would it take longer than that for the stress to hit?

I hope Samwise has a good day.
 
Sue even tho your an old pro at this now do you still make sammie feel good at those failed pokes. or do your curse oh crap and get angry....
human nature tells me you likely get a bit annoyed with yourself and it makes sammie mad or upset.
numbers can raise quickly with those feelings.
true story.
 
Darn the high PS, I hate those! angry(2)_cat Hopefully it was just the stress like you said and not a real #. Running around & playing is awesome! Oh and it looks like maybe just a small shot last night? So that could explain the 500s. Amazing he got that nadir yesterday on a red PS and a lowered dose. I do think his doses are still creeping down, yay!
 
I really hate them too. I think the high AMPS was the result of the small shot since it wasn't even 1U. I was surprised when the meter read that number. I shudder to think what just Hi is. Over 600? :YMSIGH:

It was fun watching him zoom through the house just like he used to. Man, it is raining here like mad, thunder and lightning too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top