Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 4/19

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 208 1.4U Crap, after looking at Sam's SS I should have shot a lower dose. I'll have the DH check him in a couple of hours to see what he's at. I hope he doesn't go to low. Dammit! I never learn. :oops:

+6 39 :mrgreen: To low I think. I'll be more careful next time. I have to remember not to over shoot.
That high rattled me.

PMPS 354 shot 1.4
 
yes, too low. and we don't even know how much lower than that he got. sooooo, he will be high likely tonight or tomorow as he bounces this low.
that amps deserved .75 ish?
 
Dang that dumb HI! It's been about a month since Sam had one. Paws crossed that yesterday's is his last.
 
I would write out a chart of what doses you want to use, and then review/revise it with each shot to account for the new data. I know I always got flustered at shot time and would pore over the #s and my head would spin. I found it a lot easier to have it written down ahead of time. You can still review it and double check, but I found it helps to have that starting point.

The key though is you have to keep it up to date with the latest data. Shooting a dose (as you already know) that might have worked last week can be dangerous.
 
p.s. You are definitely learning if you can identify what went wrong, know what to do to address it (have DH check #s), and remind yourself what to do next time. So props for that, yay!!!

And maybe put a big sign on the fridge "DON'T OVERSHOOT!!!!!!!!"

I'm half joking, but in all seriousness, he has tolerated the swings and the lows really well, but you never know when that will end. Hypo can be extremely sudden and unexpected. Many people are so scared of it they dance around in higher #s and consistently undershoot (been there :oops: ), so we tend not to emphasize it too much around here as a danger, since everyone is already nailbite_smile over it, but I think it needs a mention now & then. Sorry to lecture, I know you are stressed & I'm probably not helping :? but we would all hate to see an accidental overshoot go south.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top